MAIL-IN DOG REGISTRATION Starting June 1st, 2025

Connecticut law requires that, each year, all dogs must be registered during the month of June. The license you purchase on or after July 1, 2025, expires on June 30, 2026. The law applies to all dogs aged 6 months of age or older. Dog licenses are available in the Town Clerk's Office during regular town hall business hours:

This form may be used for mail-in dog registration. Please fill in all the blanks and remit the appropriate fee, making your check payable to "Naugatuck Town Clerk". For each dog you intend to license, you must enclose written proof of Rabies Vaccination (see notice below), written proof of spaying or neutering (if applicable), and a self-addressed, stamped envelope for return of the tag and license.

- ! Please print all information legibly
- ! Send appropriate paperwork. All certificates will be returned with license and tag.
- ! Enclose a self-addressed, stamped envelope for return of the tag and license.
- ! Send completed form and enclosures to:

Town Clerk Town Hall, 229 Church Street Naugatuck, CT 06770 203-720-7055

| Owner=s Name: | | Fee (CHECK APPROPRIATE BOX) SEE RABIES VACCINE AND PENALTY INFORMATION NOTED BELOW |
|-------------------|------|--|
| Street Address: | | Male: \$19.00 |
| Telephone Number: | | Female: \$19.00 |
| Name of Dog: | | Neutered Male: \$8.00* |
| Breed: | | Spayed Female: \$8.00* |
| Color: | Age: | *written proof of spaying or neutering is required by law |

RABIES VACCINE CERTIFICATE REQUIRED

Sec. 22-338(b), Connecticut General Statutes, requires any Connecticut dog owner applying for a dog license to submit to the town clerk a rabies certificate, signed by a veterinarian, stating that such dog has been vaccinated against rabies, the date of the vaccination and the duration of the immunity provided by the vaccine.

PENALTY NOTICE

Sec. 22-338(a), Connecticut General Statutes, requires that penalties be assessed at the rate of \$1.00 additional per month, for each month that a dog is not licensed according to law. If you fail to license your dog during the month of June, you must include the correct penalty in your payment. Should you have any questions regarding the calculation of dog license fees, please call the Town Clerks Office at 720-7055. License requests will be returned unprocessed to any person who does not send the correct fee or required paperwork.